Counties of England

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Do you have a favourite English county? Perhaps you hate one due to its accompanying accent. But whatever your thoughts, take a look at all the counties of England in pictorial and listed form. 

The North

CountyAdmin HQ
County Durham Durham
Cumbria Carlisle
East Riding of Yorkshire Beverley
Greater Manchester Manchester
Lancashire Lancaster
Merseyside Liverpool


The Midlands

CountyAdmin HQ
Cheshire Chester
Derbyshire Derby
Herefordshire Hereford
Leicestershire Leicester
Lincolnshire Lincoln
Northamptonshire Northampton
Nottinghamshire Nottingham


The South

CountyAdmin HQ
Bedfordshire Bedford
Berkshire Reading
Bristol Bristol
Buckinghamshire Aylesbury
Cambridgeshire Cambridge
City of London London (Guildhall)
Cornwall Truro
Devon Exeter
Dorset Dorchester
East Sussex Lewes
Essex Chelmsford
Gloucestershire Gloucester


Now you've absolutely no excuse not to know the counties of England at the next quizzing event!


Read 1056 times
Published in European Geography
Login to post comments


On average, if a person lives to 80 years old, they will have pooped 26,000 times.